Functionality

Summit Cloud is a web-based reporting solution for preparing, creating and publishing annual reports for listed stock corporations in Germany. The system is also suitable for other companies and is consistently multilingual, multi-client capable and designed for multi-user operation.

Authorization and blocking concepts enable everyone involved in the creation process to work together optimally: the financial statement team, accounting, controlling, legal department, auditor, supervisory board and executive board.

  • Freely configurable reporting structure

  • Texts, pictures, tables, charts

  • Multilingual content

  • User, role and locking concepts

  • Change history, note function

  • Almost unlimited layout options

  • Automatic indexes of contents and keywords

  • Interface to financial accounting

  • Data warehouse and reporting

  • Output formats PDF, Word, Excel

Target groups

For listed stock corporations

Summit Cloud supports the IFRS standards and enables the annual accounts team of global corporations to smoothly prepare regular business reports in cooperation with the accounting, controlling, legal department and auditors for publication to the management board, shareholders and the responsible authorities. Multi-client capability, multilingualism and multi-user operation form the basis for this.

For agencies

For agencies that create sophisticated business reports as a service, the Summit Cloud offers the perfect basis for the regular, automated and smooth exchange of data with the client’s financial accounting. This means that transmission errors can be excluded. The system also offers the option of defining individual layouts. An integrated Excel interface sets almost no limits to the creation of highly complex tables and charts.

For the middle class

Entrepreneurs who have to report regularly to their shareholders or internal committees often spend a lot of time and effort creating appealing presentations on current business developments. The Summit Cloud can relieve a large part of the work here by standardizing and automating large parts of this process: The key figures in the report are automatically updated from the accounting department and the report is output as a PDF at the push of a button using the specified layout.

Prepare business reports

Summit cloud

Flexible reporting structure and multilingual content

Everything at a glance

Summit Cloud works with sections, chapters and paragraphs that can be arranged at any depth. The content can be seen side by side in two languages both in the view and during editing. Variables from accounting can be inserted into texts, tables and charts and formatted individually. The numbers are automatically linked to the data warehouse.

Editorial system

Combine texts and key figures as you like

Editing of texts, images, tables and charts

The Summit Cloud Text Editor offers all the formatting options you need. Variables used in the data warehouse, so-called data points, are always linked to the data from financial accounting, regardless of their individual formatting, and are automatically updated if required. The user can start a new report based on the previous report with the latest figures at the touch of a single button.

Data warehouse

Access to all figures from accounting

Define data points using simple formulas

The integrated data warehouse automatically provides the user with all current balances for various points in time and periodicities via an interface to financial accounting. On this basis, further key figures can be defined using simple formulas and made available as data points, such as the quarterly gross profit as the difference between sales revenues and cost of goods or materials.

Learn more

Funktionalität

Summit Cloud ist eine webbasierte Reporting-Lösung zur Vorbereitung, Erstellung und Veröffentlichung von Geschäftsberichten für börsennotierte Aktiengesellschaften in Deutschland. Das System eignet sich auch für andere Unternehmen und ist durchgehend mehrsprachig, mandantenfähig und für den Mehrbenutzerbetrieb ausgelegt.

Berechtigungs- und Sperrkonzepte ermöglichen die optimale Zusammenarbeit aller am Erstellungsprozess beteiligten Personen: Jahresabschlussteam, Buchhaltung, Controlling, Rechtsabteilung, Wirtschaftsprüfer, Aufsichtsrat und Vorstand.

  • Frei gestaltbare Berichtsstruktur

  • Texte, Bilder, Tabellen, Charts

  • Mehrsprachiger Content

  • Benutzer-, Rollen- und Sperrkonzepte

  • Änderungshistorie, Notizfunktion

  • Nahezu unbegrenzte Layoutmöglichkeiten

  • Automatische Inhalts- und Stichwortverzeichnisse

  • Schnittstelle zur Finanzbuchhaltung

  • Datawarehouse und Reporting

  • Ausgabeformate PDF, Word, Excel

Zielgruppen

Für börsennotierte Aktiengesellschaften

Summit Cloud unterstützt die IFRS Standards und ermöglicht dem Jahresabschlussteam von weltweit tätigen Konzernen die reibungslose Erstellung von regelmäßigen Geschäftsberichten in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Rechnungswesen, dem Controlling, der Rechtsabteilung und den Wirtschaftsprüfern zur Veröffentlichung gegenüber dem Vorstand, den Aktionären und den zuständigen Behörden. Mandantenfähigkeit, Mehrsprachigkeit und Mehrbenutzerbetrieb bilden hierfür das Fundament.

Für Agenturen

Für Agenturen, die anspruchsvolle Geschäftsberichte in Dienstleistung erstellen, bietet die Summit Cloud die perfekte Basis für den regelmäßigen, automatisierten und reibungslosen Datenaustausch mit der Finanzbuchhaltung des Auftraggebers. Dadurch können Übertragungsfehler ausgeschlossen werden. Darüberhinaus bietet das System die Möglichkeit zur Definition individueller Layouts. Eine integrierte Excel-Schnittstelle setzt der Erstellung hochkomplex gestalteter Tabellen und Charts nahezu keine Grenzen.

Für den Mittelstand

Unternehmer, die regelmäßig ihren Gesellschaftern oder internen Gremien berichten müssen, verbringen oft viel Zeit und Mühe mit der Erstellung ansprechender Präsentationen über den aktuellen Geschäftsverlauf. Hier kann die Summit Cloud einen Großteil der Arbeit abnehmen, indem es weite Teile dieses Prozesses standardisiert und automatisiert: Die Kennzahlen im Bericht werden aus der Buchhaltung automatisch aktualisiert und der Bericht wird anhand des vorgegebenen Layouts per Knopfdruck als PDF ausgegeben.

Geschäftsberichte erstellen

Summit Cloud

Flexible Berichtsstruktur und mehrsprachiger Content

Alles auf einen Blick

Summit Cloud arbeitet mit Abschnitten, Kapiteln und Paragraphen, die in beliebiger Tiefe angeordnet werden können. Sowohl in der Ansicht als auch während der Bearbeitung ist der Inhalt in zwei Sprachen nebeneinander zu sehen. In Texte, Tabellen und Charts können Variablen aus dem Rechnungswesen eingefügt und individuell formatiert werden. Die Zahlen bleiben automatisch mit dem Datawarehouse verknüpft.

Redaktionssystem

Texte und Kennzahlen beliebig kombinieren

Bearbeitung von Texten, Bildern, Tabellen und Charts

Der Summit Cloud Texteditor bietet alle benötigten Formatierungsmöglichkeiten. Aus dem Datawarehouse eingesetzte Variablen, sogenannte Datenpunkte, bleiben unabhängig von ihrer individuellen Formatierung immer mit den Daten aus der Finanzbuchhaltung verknüpft und aktualisieren sich auf Wunsch automatisch. So kann der Anwender durch einen einzigen Knopdruck einen neuen Bericht auf Basis des Vorgängerberichts mit aktuellen Zahlen beginnen.

Datawarehouse

Zugriff auf alle Zahlen aus der Buchhaltung

Datenpunkte mit Hilfe einfacher Formeln definieren

Das integrierte Datawarehouse stellt dem Anwender über eine Schnittstelle zur Finanzbuchhaltung automatisch regelmäßig alle aktuellen Salden für verschiedene Zeitpunkte und Periodizitäten zur Verfügung. Auf dieser Basis können mittels einfacher Formeln weitere Kennzahlen definiert und als Datenpunkte zur Verfügung gestellt werden, wie beispielsweise der quartalsweise Rohertrag als Differenz aus Umsatzerlösen und Wareneinsatz bzw. Materialaufwand.

Preise